SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Scrutiny Committee held in the Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 23 May 2013.

PRESENT: Mr M Baldock, Mr G Cowan, Mrs T Dean, Mr C P D Hoare, Mrs S V Hohler, Mr A J King, MBE, Mr R J Parry, Mr L B Ridings, MBE, Mr J E Scholes, Mrs P A V Stockell and Mr R Truelove

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr P Sass (Head of Democratic Services)

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

26. Membership

(Item 1)

The Committee noted its Membership as set out above.

27. Election of Chairman

(Item 3)

RESOLVED that Mr R Parry be elected Chairman.